Stoat 5, 106 AS

Danna was still on my mind as a possible long term match, but it seems best to get to know several women before making my choice.  I didn’t grow up here and I don’t know much about the people.  With that in mind I asked out another young lady.  Alexus startled me by searching through my trash can for food before our date.  I invited her in to clean up and offered her some food from my refrigerator.  I’d thought her to be of a similar age to me but she’s much older with a teenaged son.

Although I wasn’t certain about her at all I wasn’t going to cancel our date.  I took her out the the nearby club and we stood outside talking for a while.  She opened up to me so easily that it felt like we were old friends.  Then we kissed.  Evidently I’d chosen just the place that Danna was spending the evening at.  She was furious and although she didn’t approach us I knew that we would need to talk later.

I truly thought I’d made it clear I wasn’t ready to settle.  We’d made no promises to each other to be faithful and I had naturally assumed she was dating others as well.  I wasn’t chasing after her in the middle of my date with Alexus, however, and Alexus was so charming that I forgot my worries as Danna walked away.  Alexus initiated hand holding, another kiss, she even presented me with a rose and I’ve no idea where that came from.

Later I noticed that Danna was back and watching with great annoyance.  It seemed to me that we would be best off moving inside.  Alexus and I found a seat in front of the fireplace and she told me about how difficult things were for her.  She was a stay at home mom and could barely afford to provide for her son let alone herself.  I really felt for her and found myself seriously considering her as an option.

I admit that I’m worried I might care for Alexus for the wrong reasons, yet my heart goes out to her.  She’s such a genuine woman with a good heart.  I don’t look forward to trying to patch things up with Danna.  Perhaps I shall put it off for a bit and see what happens.

By my hand,

Lucius Malfoy

M3

2 responses to “Stoat 5, 106 AS

Leave a Reply

