Elt 12, 106 AS

A horrible thing has happened.  I was abducted by aliens.  These creatures had no respect for me and treated me like something to be studied.  There was no regard whatsoever for propriety.  I cannot say all that occurred, only that I never wish to go through it again.  When I was with them there was no sense of time.

I need to calm down.  Yesterday, I came home after work and before I even entered the house a bright light beamed down upon me.  Then I was pulled up into the sky and found myself inside of a metal scientific chamber of some sort.  I won’t speak of all that came to pass.  The one thing I can say is that I was frightened beyond any other time in my life.

When I was returned to my front door I called Dina immediately.  That time spent with those… things… was enough to convince me that there was no sense in waiting for the right moment.  One never knows what will happen next in life and if I were to wait too long it could be too late.  The instant she was in the house I proposed.  I know my state puzzled her, but she did me the favor of not asking.  I don’t believe I shall ever tell anyone all that happened to me.  Being close to Dina was of great comfort.  We’ve chosen next year on Stoat 27 as our wedding date.  Spring is a good time for a wedding, that’s what Mother always said.

By my hand,

Lucius Malfoy

EltA

2 responses to “Elt 12, 106 AS

Leave a Reply

