Biri 14, 112 AS

Again it has been a long time.  Perhaps this is what it’s like to be a father.  I’m busy all the time.  Worse, the horrid creatures from the sky came again.  Those aliens took me and this time I did not return the same.  I believe I’m pregnant.  Although I know this to be impossible, I can think of no other explanation.

It happened on Kulun 2, last year.  The day was beautiful and Dina told me in the morning that she was going to have another child.  That night I saw the lights outside.  There was no choice but to go to them.  It’s as if they drew me in and I had no control.  For the first few months after that I was sick often.  Then I began gaining weight.  At this point my stomach is as large as Dina’s.

Some of the other artists at work joked that I should try to take family leave.  It’s no joke.  I definitely am.  If this is what Dina is going through I’ve no idea how she can want ten children.  She’ll get over it.  It’s highly likely she already has.

In the meantime Astara has grown into an active four year old.  She’s the messiest child I’ve ever met.  All she ever wants to do is climb things.  Then she leaves behind her a path of destruction, never thinking to clean up.  We’re trying to teach her, but our efforts are for naught.  I did end up buying her some monkey bars to play on in hopes she’d stop climbing every piece of furniture we own.  Her grades in school are passable.  We encourage her to do homework every night but are both too exhausted to lend much help.

By my hand,

Lucius Malfoy

BiriB

2 responses to “Biri 14, 112 AS

Leave a Reply

