Metsys 11, 115 AS

One week ago Bethany and Crystal grew too large for their cribs.  Crystal is able to disguise herself and looks so human now that I sometimes forget she’s not.  Bethany talks nonstop to anyone and everyone, wanting to make friends with them all.  She does this quite often while hanging from the monkey bars or sitting on top of them with Astara.  Their relationship got off to a rocky start but mended quickly.

Crystal is a very different child.  She stays inside to talk and lures people into reading her stories, helping with her homework, playing chess or watching her work with her home chemistry set.  There she brews up all manner of potions.  Unfortunately, she set it on fire recently.  It’s a lucky thing that between work, my paintings and my books we bring in a good income now.  I was able to get her a new one right away.

As it turns out waiting to publish my books instead of self-publishing brought me a good return.  When I began this household I never expected to be able to develop it so quickly.  It’s a lucky thing because Dina is pregnant again.  I’m fearing she still wants ten children.  How will I know them all and give them all the time and attention they need?  I did speak about needing to be challenged.  Still, I never meant it in this way.

As for work, I recently came to a branch in my career and had to put more thought into where I was headed.  I always thought my art was about me, producing work that shows my thoughts, feelings and emotions.  In the end, however, I decided that I wanted to give others the same gift I’d been given and help them get started.  Ultimately I wish to become a patron of the arts.

By my hand,

Lucius Malfoy

MetsysB

2 responses to “Metsys 11, 115 AS

  • Shannon SimsFan

    Lucius is getting that household of little blonde children! I am amazed he’s able to bankroll the growing family so well with his writing; kudos to you!

    Like

    • moondansr

      Lucius is such a hard worker and gets much less time with his little ones than his wife does. At the point where you are he’s still working, job level 7 I believe, plus he paints and sells 2-3 paintings a day. He writes on his days off mostly or on the odd evening when he has spare time. His studio is full of inspiring this too, so most of the time he doesn’t have to gaze at the sky anymore unless it’s just before work. Actually I was surprised too at the way money began building up. Poor Dina is still struggling up the culinary career, not doing nearly as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

