Metsys 4, 124 AS

I was painting in the dining room and realized something.  We had plenty of money to do some renovations.  While I was trying to decide if I could just spend the money on my studio and some kitchen upgrades Dina called us all to dinner and I realized only four of us could eat at the table.  Children were sitting at my desk, on the couch, I can’t imagine why this had escaped my attention.  So some long needed renovations have occurred.

Crystal is the top student in her class.  She makes a horrid smelling potion which Bethany likes to use amongst unsuspecting people in the park.  I’ve finished four new books which assisted in funding the renovations:  Poems to Enjoy with Family – a collection of the poems I’ve written which are family appropriate, The Wonderful World of Wizards – a fantasy novel…, Ink Blots – the story of sad times in a child’s life, and the effects they have on her diary entries, Petals on the Wind – a romantic story that takes place in Japan during the cherry blossom festival.

The party Dina had planned for tonight was evidently too late for Bethany. She got out of the swimming pool earlier and pronounced herself a teenager, then got sad because she said we didn’t have the party soon enough. I think I’ve been too easy on these children. When I was a teen I don’t remember being half as petulant.

By my hand,

Lucius Malfoy

MetsysC

2 responses to “Metsys 4, 124 AS

  • Shannon SimsFan

    That romance set in Japan sounds enticing! All his book title sound really good. It’s so funny, I just picture Lucius buried in his writing and painting, and then, voila, he realizes there are kids eating everywhere! His observation about remembering being less petulant as a child reminds me of myself a couple times with my own real life kids; then I wonder if it is just my perspective or my kids really are more spoiled than I was.

    Like

    • moondansr

      Thank you for commenting again. It’s really great to get to read your thoughts. I’m glad you’re liking the book titles and descriptions. I had wondered if that would be boring for people to read but decides to put them in since I’d spent the time thinking about them. It’s hard to say about the kids. I’ve had those thoughts about my niece and nephew myself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

