Apterium 30, 128 AS

This morning I finished and submitted a new book which is sure to be a bestseller. It’s called Empty Houses and it’s about an entire city disappearing. As new people begin to move in they slowly uncover what happened to the people who lived there before and question whether or not it’s too late to escape the same fate. I sent out Moments of Truth at the same time, but it’s not of the same quality.

Since today is my birthday we tried hiring a caterer again. Dina prefers to work the bar since that’s her primary interest. I must say, however, she knows how to cook. I wouldn’t have had a cake if she didn’t. Every time I looked up she’d left the bar to finish cooking something the caterer had left half done. After the party she went out for a swim and was back at it, cooking the random leftover items. I was glad to see Bethany, Astara and Crystal pitching in to help Dina out.

I also had an unwelcome visitor. There’s no way for me to keep from wondering what made them come at the very moment I said goodbye to young adulthood and became an adult. Still, it happened and I had to bear their horrid company once again. I hope that none of my children ever have to meet these aliens.

By my hand,

Lucius Malfoy

ApteriumB

About moondansr

I have a lot of hobbies which might be why I have a difficult time finishing and mastering things. Drawing, writing and playing the Sims are among my favorites. I also try to cook, spend time with my animals and create Sims mods, so there's a lot on my plate beyond this blog. I've been playing the Sims since the first release and it's still my favorite game. I think the Sims 2 was the all time best of them! View all posts by moondansr

2 responses to “Apterium 30, 128 AS

Leave a comment